Blog post #14 (last one for this class) Smart Boards

I have no idea what just happened but my last two posts’ content didn’t post – grrr! I had said before, when I had also lost my post, that I would type them in word and copy/paste into the blog – did I? NO! I took the advice of a classmate and made certain I hit save draft – did it save my content? NO! It only saved the title, seriously I am so glad this is the last required post.

Smart boards are an awesome tool in the classroom. I will use the Smart board in Math, English, Geography, and Science. There are so many interactive websites and apps that can be used in the classroom. I will use the Smart board in conjunction with an Aggregator like Netvibes so I can have things like weather, sports, and other frequently used websites. Work sheets can be displayed on the Smart board and students can take turns filling in the answers. This can then be saved on my computer which will then post to our class blog for future reference or review by students. This really is an amazing tool.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

