Petcha Kutcha/Screen Casting

This has been the most interesting project thus far in my Educational Technology class. I can see the benefits of having this for a classroom. We have discussed flipping classrooms and the benefits of having materials (semi-first hand) for students that are traveling or out because of an illness. This screen casting allows me to capture all of my lesson as I am teaching it and post it to my blog or school website. I can also email it to specific students if needed. The most challenging aspect of this project, for me as a non-traditional student has been finding a quiet time and place to record. This, of course, will not be an issue when I am using it for my classroom. The second most challenging aspect was finding the right program that I could work well with and had all the features I was looking for. Camtasia offered this as well as many additional features I may or may not ever get around to using. I also used Wistia as a host service because the Petcha Kutcha was too large for the WordPress blog.

http://umhanson13.wistia.com/medias/9lpzffe1j1

Leave a Reply

